The World Is Yours

It’s a rare thing for me to be so addicted to a song that I play it repeatedly on the same day. Even rarer for me to listen to it back-to-back, pretty much unheard of. However, that’s been the case with Glasvegas’ new song ‘The World Is Yours’.

'The World Is Yours' artwork

This is the first taste of the band’s second album. I don’t mean to bang on too much about the band as there’s lots of other bands who I could be talking about. But the fact is that their new song is a bit special I reckon.

Clocking in at over five minutes long the track has some lovely changes of pace, building up into a cracking chorus. It’s essentially a love song, but a really well done one.

It’s a really exciting taste for their new album, the shockingly titled ‘EUPHORIC /// HEARTBREAK \\\’. I had previously wondered where they were gonna go with their sound.  Sticking to their first album sound would have been limiting but changing too much would have been risky. This change is just the right amount of change needed.

But luckily you don’t have to believe me, you can get on their website and download the thing for free. So go there now!

4 thoughts on “The World Is Yours

  1. Pingback: Tweets that mention The World Is Yours « Mumblings And Ramblings -- Topsy.com

  2. Neil…totally agree…it’s f***in epic…I drive a van for a living and its a great driving track…it’s been on repeat constantly and it has even won over some of my sceptical colleagues who didn’t get the first album

Leave a comment